My First Blogger Award!

I would like to thank ‘Wug’s Backyard Blog’ for presenting me with my first blogger award! I feel very honored and blessed for being  recognized. Thank you, Debbie!

 The rules for accepting this award are:  
1.) Give thanks to the person who gave you the award, and link back to them
2.) Mention 7 facts about yourself
3.) Pass it on

Here are 7 Facts About Me:

1. I have a 5 year old grandson. Who is absolutely adorable, by the way! So that makes me a very young Grandma! Why? Because, I say so! 

2.  I have been a nurse for over fifteen years, working in many different areas of health care. Currently, I am working as an independent legal nurse consultant. But my pillows are my passion!

3.  My Dad is a flyfishing guide in Navajo Dam, NM. I don’t like fishing. I am very good at getting my line tangled up. I do look pretty cute in waders, though.

4.  My husband and I love fine dining. We also love to cook and try new recipes. On Valentine’s Day this year, I had caviar for the first time. It was really good because it was served with creme fraiche and a potato cake. Don’t think I could eat it on a cracker.  

5.  If I drink more than 2 glasses of wine, I get drunk. I know, what a ‘wuss’!

6.  At Christmas time, I bake cookies and candy for two days, then give most of it away to family and friends.

7.  I am an absolute believer in the Law of Attraction. My husband and I follow Jack Canfield, Bob Proctor and Joel Osteen. We are also huge fans of Jim Rohn’s teachings.

I am very excited about giving this award to three other people! Here are my picks. They are fabulous bloggers! Check them out! 1) Fuss It Up! Designs   2)This Way Up!    3) 202 Designs

Again, thank you, Debbie! This has been a lot of fun!  Terri/Pikes Peak Pillow Company

About Pikes Peak Pillow Company
At Pikes Peak Pillow Company, we upcycle new, reclaimed or vintage materials to create beautiful handmade throw pillows. Each design is unique, well-crafted and lovingly handmade. Designs include beautiful faux leather, animal prints and bold colors. New designs to include lace, bold color cotton twills and vintage adornments.

3 Responses to My First Blogger Award!

  1. Rico Ramos says:

    Congrats, Honey! This is awesome but no surprise to me…I am your biggest fan! You are a superstar and now more people know what I have known all along! Good job!

  2. Poetesswug says:

    What a great post! This is why I thought you deserved the Stylish Blogger Award! Your pillows are fabulous!…I also learned something else that makes me know why I like your blog…it’s owner! 🙂 I didn’t know you were in nursing. How cool to have something in common!…You made me giggle about the fishing thing. I tangled many a hook in my youth!…And one glass of wine put me on my knees, crawling across the floor one time. I guess it’s good to know what your limit is! LOL It was nice getting to know you. Now I’ll go and check out the blogs you recommended! Have a good day!

  3. Thank you, Poetesswug! So glad you liked the post! This was such a wonderful experience for me. Because of this award and connecting with you and my other Etsy family members it has allowed me to express myself in so many other ways. And I am lovin it! :)Terri

Leave a Reply

